SHOW YOUR LOVE – FEBRUARY 2022

“You’ll find, my friend, that what you love will take you places you never dreamed you’d go.” —​ Tony Kushner, Angels in America

Katelyn and I circa 2014

In my short life, I’ve observed that the theatre is a place where love thrives. Whether it’s cast mates, crew mates, co-workers or writing buddies, theatre people tend to be pretty love- dovey and they aren’t afraid to show it. I have theatre to thank for literally all of my close friendships. I met Katelyn at age 12 when we were screaming teens in Bye Bye, Birdie, and ten years (and many broadway trips) later, we’re grown-up ladies still making theatre together. To say I love her is an understatement. But that’s what February is about. Telling those you love you love them. Show your Love is your chance to tell Playhouse how much you love us! Are you up for the challenge?

The Show your Love fundraiser is not just a way for Playhouse to fund our company. It’s a time to relish in the love we’ve created in the past thirteen years. While I have yet to have my showmance, a surprising amount of playhouse alumni have. Throughout the month of February, I’ll be posting bite-sized blogs telling the stories of happy couples who met and fell in love because of Playhouse. Every time you donate, someone falls in love! (that’s not actually true, I just thought it might boost donations. Did it work?)

Do you follow us on Instagram? YOU SHOULD! Follow us @playhouseonpark. We’ll be posting so much love over there, it’s gonna make you sick. Stay tuned, and don’t stop showing your love!

SHOW YOUR LOVE for Playhouse Theatre Group throughout the month of February! Donate $5 or more, and your name will be displayed on a heart in our Window & Wall of Love! This is our 7th annual SHOW YOUR LOVE campaign. This year’s goal is $15,000. We are so grateful for your support!

Leave a comment